mommybegood

Aiming to be happier families.

Mommy… I can’t sleep

You have just floated off into dreamland when a crack of light from the passage falls across your face and little footsteps pad across the carpet. You risk one eye as you squint up from your pillow… “I can’t sleep, ” says the frowning face, with teddy as a back up.

When my children did this, I told them that the problem was that they were sleeping the wrong way around. I would take them back and put the pillow at the other end of the bed and say “There… that’s better.” Then I would tuck them in, kiss them and tell them I loved them all the way to the sun and the moon and the stars and back again and go back to bed.

It worked with all three. Often when I went in to wake them, I would find that they had put their pillow at the other end of their beds.

YOU MAY ALSO ENJOY
https://denisehankinbooks.wordpress.com/

http://finkingfoughts.wordpress.com/

 

2 March 2013 - Posted by | Parenting | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Your comments are my inspiration, please feel free to leave one

